Deleting Contact does not appear to delete associated tickets
started a topic
3 months ago
When I delete a contact and then elect to Delete Forever, there is a dialog appearing that states:
Deleting this contact permanently removes their profile, along with their tickets, calls, forum topics and comments, satisfaction ratings, todos and notes. Are you sure you want to proceed?
I follow through and click Delete Forever yet I can still view any ticket associated with that Contact. However, if I look for the Contact it no longer exists.
How long is it supposed to take for any associated tickets and etc., to also be permanently deleted. As it stands I have to assume that the database for our specific portal is bloated with such records. I have to manually go through and delete tickets after I delete their associated Contact.
Before you ask, it doesnt matter what Contact, even a test Contact and with test tickets associated with it.