Remove Slack message when assigned to another group quickly
started a topic
29 days ago
With the slack integration setup to auto assign tickets to groups, e.g. group_a -> slack_channel_a, and group_b -> slack_channel_b
Assign ticket to group_a meand a message is added to slack_channel_a
Then quickly (within 30 minutes) assign the ticket to group_b, which means that the slack_channel_a still has mention of the ticket, due to user error.
Where the group reassignment to another group is fairly quick (e.g. within 30-60 minutes), it would be useful for the slack message about the ticket being assigned to the group to be deleted instead of being left cluttering up the channel highlighting the user error. This would help to reduce the clutter in the channel.