Why is the re-authorization message displayed even after providing the correct authorization?
Modified on: Thu, 20 Jul, 2017 at 12:18 AM
We will be replacing the older version of Freshdesk with the new Mint experience on January 31, 2019. All your data and configurations will remain intact. Switching back to the old Freshdesk will not be possible.
To read about this feature on Freshdesk Mint, refer to this article instead
This feature is currently not available on Freshdesk Mint.
This feature is not available on the old Freshdesk.
Even after providing the correct authorization, the re-authorization message would be displayed due to the Facebook page's visibility. The page must be published on Facebook in the first place to ensure proper authorization.
To ensure that the connection with the Facebook Page is intact, you would have to re-authorise the page on a periodic basis. So, in Freshdesk, the re-authorisation message would be displayed once in 60 days and you would have to re-authorize the page accordingly.
Also, when any of the Admins of your Facebook Page are changed, you would have to re-authorise the page from Freshdesk.
Did you find it helpful?
Can you please tell us how we can improve this article?