Note: This feature is only available on Freshdesk Mint.


Often, you and your team members might have additional details about your customers (contacts and companies). You might be using docs, spreadsheets or other tools to capture these details based on your interaction with them.


Your agents might be spending time just switching between tools and documents every time there is an auxiliary note to add. With the new Customer 360 feature, your agents can have everything they need to know about customers, within Freshdesk.


You can use the notes section to capture:

  • Implementation and/or installation details

  • Testimonials and/or reviews

  • Feature requests

  • Contract documents

  • And any piece of information that can aid your team


For some businesses, a dedicated agent might be the single point of contact for a particular contact/company. In the absence of this agent, if all the required details are captured in ‘Notes’, any other team member can jump in and seamlessly assist the customer.


This new ‘Notes’ field allows you to format the text and also lets you add attachments along with it.


Quick guide to adding notes for a Contact:

  • Go to the Contacts tab from the left panel

  • Click on the desired contact

  • Navigate to the ‘Notes’ tab in the contact page

  • Go ahead and add a note to this contact by clicking on the ‘Add notes about this contact’ section

  • Give the note a title and add the description

  • You can add attachments upto 20MB as part of this note



Quick guide to adding notes for a Company:

  • Go to the Contacts tab from the left panel

  • Click on the hamburger icon on the top left corner and then click on ‘Companies’ to go to the Company list page

  • Click on the desired company

  • Navigate to the ‘Notes’ tab in the company page

  • Go ahead and add a note to this company by clicking on the ‘Add notes about this company’ section

  • Give the note a title and add the description

  • You can add attachments upto 20MB as part of this note

  • Additionally, you can categorise the note as either General or Testimonial (default values) using the dropdown menu while creating or updating the note




The latest note you add will be displayed first by default. You will be able to edit the notes at any point of time after adding them for the contact/company. You will also be able to delete the note if and when not required.


Note: 

  • Once a note is deleted, it is not possible to restore it. 

  • The notes you add will only be visible to agents inside the helpdesk and not to customers.

  • All the details you add as part of the Notes field will only be available upon accessing the Contact or Company page.