We have recently refreshed our branding across our offerings and changed the names of our pricing plans. If you have signed up before Aug 9, 2021, please click Previous plans to view your applicable plans.
We assure you that this change will not impact your product experience, and no action is required on your part.

While performing bulk imports in Freshdesk, you can use the following formats to configure timezones and languages for contacts in your CSV file.

Time Zone Import Format:

Code FormatTime Zone Setting in Freshdesk
Midway Island(GMT-11:00) Midway Island
Samoa(GMT-11:00) Samoa
Hawaii(GMT-10:00) Hawaii
Alaska(GMT-09:00) Alaska
Pacific Time (US & Canada)(GMT-08:00) Pacific Time (US & Canada)
Tijuana(GMT-08:00) Tijuana
Arizona(GMT-07:00) Arizona
Chihuahua(GMT-07:00) Chihuahua
Mazatlan(GMT-07:00) Mazatlan
Mountain Time (US & Canada)(GMT-07:00) Mountain Time (US & Canada)
America/Chicago(GMT-06:00) America/Chicago
Central America(GMT-06:00) Central America
Central Time (US & Canada)(GMT-06:00) Central Time (US & Canada)
Guadalajara(GMT-06:00) Guadalajara
Mexico City(GMT-06:00) Mexico City
Monterrey(GMT-06:00) Monterrey
Saskatchewan(GMT-06:00) Saskatchewan
America/Bogota(GMT-05:00) America/Bogota
Bogota(GMT-05:00) Bogota
Eastern Time (US & Canada)(GMT-05:00) Eastern Time (US & Canada)
Indiana (East)(GMT-05:00) Indiana (East)
Lima(GMT-05:00) Lima
Quito(GMT-05:00) Quito
Caracas(GMT-04:30) Caracas
Atlantic Time (Canada)(GMT-04:00) Atlantic Time (Canada)
La Paz(GMT-04:00) La Paz
Santiago(GMT-04:00) Santiago
Newfoundland(GMT-03:30) Newfoundland
Brasilia(GMT-03:00) Brasilia
Buenos Aires(GMT-03:00) Buenos Aires
Georgetown(GMT-03:00) Georgetown
Greenland(GMT-03:00) Greenland
Mid-Atlantic(GMT-02:00) Mid-Atlantic
Azores(GMT-01:00) Azores
Cape Verde Is.(GMT-01:00) Cape Verde Is.
Casablanca(GMT+00:00) Casablanca
Dublin(GMT+00:00) Dublin
Edinburgh(GMT+00:00) Edinburgh
Europe/London(GMT+00:00) Europe/London
Lisbon(GMT+00:00) Lisbon
London(GMT+00:00) London
Monrovia(GMT+00:00) Monrovia
UTC(GMT+00:00) UTC
Amsterdam(GMT+01:00) Amsterdam
Belgrade(GMT+01:00) Belgrade
Berlin(GMT+01:00) Berlin
Bern(GMT+01:00) Bern
Bratislava(GMT+01:00) Bratislava
Brussels(GMT+01:00) Brussels
Budapest(GMT+01:00) Budapest
Copenhagen(GMT+01:00) Copenhagen
Ljubljana(GMT+01:00) Ljubljana
Madrid(GMT+01:00) Madrid
Paris(GMT+01:00) Paris
Prague(GMT+01:00) Prague
Rome(GMT+01:00) Rome
Sarajevo(GMT+01:00) Sarajevo
Skopje(GMT+01:00) Skopje
Stockholm(GMT+01:00) Stockholm
Warsaw(GMT+01:00) Warsaw
West Central Africa(GMT+01:00) West Central Africa
Zagreb(GMT+01:00) Zagreb
Athens(GMT+02:00) Athens
Bucharest(GMT+02:00) Bucharest
Cairo(GMT+02:00) Cairo
Harare(GMT+02:00) Harare
Helsinki(GMT+02:00) Helsinki
Istanbul(GMT+02:00) Istanbul
Jerusalem(GMT+02:00) Jerusalem
Kyiv(GMT+02:00) Kyiv
Minsk(GMT+02:00) Minsk
Pretoria(GMT+02:00) Pretoria
Riga(GMT+02:00) Riga
Sofia(GMT+02:00) Sofia
Tallinn(GMT+02:00) Tallinn
Vilnius(GMT+02:00) Vilnius
Baghdad(GMT+03:00) Baghdad
Kuwait(GMT+03:00) Kuwait
Moscow(GMT+03:00) Moscow
Nairobi(GMT+03:00) Nairobi
Riyadh(GMT+03:00) Riyadh
St. Petersburg(GMT+03:00) St. Petersburg
Volgograd(GMT+03:00) Volgograd
Tehran(GMT+03:30) Tehran
Abu Dhabi(GMT+04:00) Abu Dhabi
Baku(GMT+04:00) Baku
Muscat(GMT+04:00) Muscat
Tbilisi(GMT+04:00) Tbilisi
Yerevan(GMT+04:00) Yerevan
Kabul(GMT+04:30) Kabul
Ekaterinburg(GMT+05:00) Ekaterinburg
Islamabad(GMT+05:00) Islamabad
Karachi(GMT+05:00) Karachi
Tashkent(GMT+05:00) Tashkent
Chennai(GMT+05:30) Chennai
Kolkata(GMT+05:30) Kolkata
Mumbai(GMT+05:30) Mumbai
New Delhi(GMT+05:30) New Delhi
Sri Jayawardenepura(GMT+05:30) Sri Jayawardenepura
Kathmandu(GMT+05:45) Kathmandu
Almaty(GMT+06:00) Almaty
Astana(GMT+06:00) Astana
Dhaka(GMT+06:00) Dhaka
Novosibirsk(GMT+06:00) Novosibirsk
Rangoon(GMT+06:30) Rangoon
Bangkok(GMT+07:00) Bangkok
Hanoi(GMT+07:00) Hanoi
Jakarta(GMT+07:00) Jakarta
Krasnoyarsk(GMT+07:00) Krasnoyarsk
Beijing(GMT+08:00) Beijing
Chongqing(GMT+08:00) Chongqing
Hong Kong(GMT+08:00) Hong Kong
Irkutsk(GMT+08:00) Irkutsk
Kuala Lumpur(GMT+08:00) Kuala Lumpur
Perth(GMT+08:00) Perth
Singapore(GMT+08:00) Singapore
Taipei(GMT+08:00) Taipei
Ulaanbaatar(GMT+08:00) Ulaanbaatar
Urumqi(GMT+08:00) Urumqi
Osaka(GMT+09:00) Osaka
Sapporo(GMT+09:00) Sapporo
Seoul(GMT+09:00) Seoul
Tokyo(GMT+09:00) Tokyo
Yakutsk(GMT+09:00) Yakutsk
Adelaide(GMT+09:30) Adelaide
Darwin(GMT+09:30) Darwin
Brisbane(GMT+10:00) Brisbane
Canberra(GMT+10:00) Canberra
Guam(GMT+10:00) Guam
Hobart(GMT+10:00) Hobart
Melbourne(GMT+10:00) Melbourne
Port Moresby(GMT+10:00) Port Moresby
Sydney(GMT+10:00) Sydney
Vladivostok(GMT+10:00) Vladivostok
Magadan(GMT+11:00) Magadan
New Caledonia(GMT+11:00) New Caledonia
Solomon Is.(GMT+11:00) Solomon Is.
Auckland(GMT+12:00) Auckland
Fiji(GMT+12:00) Fiji
Kamchatka(GMT+12:00) Kamchatka
Marshall Is.(GMT+12:00) Marshall Is
Wellington(GMT+12:00) Wellington
Nuku'alofa(GMT+13:00) Nuku'alofa


Language Import Format:

CodeLanguage configuration in Freshdesk
cs Czech
da Danish
de German
en English
es-LA Spanish (Latin America)
es Spanish
et Estonian
fi Finnish
fr French
hu Hungarian
id Indonesian
it Italian
ja-JP Japanese
ko Korean
nb-NO Norwegian
nl Dutch
pl Polish
pt-BR Portuguese (BR)
pt-PT Portuguese/Portugal
ru-RU Russian
sk Slovak
sl Slovenian
sv-SE Swedish
tr Turkish
vi Vietnamese
zh-CN Chinese
uk Ukrainian
he Hebrew
th Thai
ro Romanian
zh-TW Chinese (Traditional)
lv-LV Latvian
bs Bosnian
bg Bulgarian
hr Croatian
el Greek
ms Malay
lt Lithuanian
sr Serbian
is Icelandic