Sometimes, agents in your organization may leave or move to a different department. In such cases, you can delete those agents after transferring ownership of their tickets to other agents. When you delete an agent from Freshdesk, all tickets assigned to that agent are automatically unassigned, and the agent will be available as a contact in your Freshdesk Account.
As an administrator of your Freshdesk account, you can remove or delete a Freshdesk (full-time or occasional)agent by following the steps below.
Navigate to Admin from the menu. Under Team, click on Agents.
Hover your mouse pointer and click the Delete icon next to the corresponding agent's profile that you wish to delete.
Click on Confirm in the banner displayed to confirm the deletion.
The agent will now appear as a contact in your Freshdesk account. if you wish to delete an agent permanently, follow the same steps to delete a contact in Freshdesk.
For a detailed demonstration, please watch the video on Youtube on how to delete agents in Freshdesk.