When you change the company value associated with a contact account, automatically change the company value on that contact's tickets as well
started a topic
8 months ago
We have this problem every time we change the company value on a contact account. Any tickets created prior to the change show as associated with the former company value. Then, to fix it, you have to change the contact value associated with the ticket to something else, save, and change it back. Only then does the ticket recognize the new correct company value. But this is a ridiculous process for contact accounts that have dozens or hundreds of tickets, especially since you can't edit the company value of tickets as a bulk action.
We are running into this same issue right now. I would also like to request the feature for tickets to move with the contact to the new company value.
4 months ago
Hello Dave and Shena,
Currently the behavior is setup in this way because of the following scenario. The contact might initially be associated with a specific company (say Company A) and later they might be associated with another company (Company B), but still the earlier tickets created by that contact would have been created on behalf of Company A not B. So if the existing tickets are automatically updated with the new company, this might cause privacy violations.
Comments to this discussion are now closed!
Sign up for Freshdesk today
Start your 21-day free trial. No credit card required. No strings attached.