Why can't I sign up again with an email address after I've deleted the contact associated with that address?
Modified on: Tue, 18 Jul, 2017 at 12:57 AM
We will be replacing the older version of Freshdesk with the new Mint experience on January 31, 2019. All your data and configurations will remain intact. Switching back to the old Freshdesk will not be possible.
To read about this feature on Freshdesk Mint, refer to this article instead
This feature is currently not available on Freshdesk Mint.
This feature is not available on the old Freshdesk.
In Freshdesk, we never permanently purge the contacts. If you delete a contact, it is still visible under the Deleted contacts list on the Customers tab.
Please navigate to the Customers' tab -> click on Contacts -> and go to the Showing dropdown: choose Deleted and restore the contact to continue using it.
Did you find it helpful?
Can you please tell us how we can improve this article?