Here's everything you need to know in order to delete an article, folder or category in your knowledge base.


How to delete an article

  • Edit an article to get to the Article view page.
  • Click Delete.



  • A small confirmation window will pop up, requesting that you type out the name of the article you're attempting to delete in order to confirm the deletion.



How to delete a folder

  • Click Edit Folder, and then click Delete.





  • Confirm the deletion by reentering the folder name.


How to delete a category

  • Click on the Edit Category option for the required category, and click Delete.





  • Confirm the deletion by reentering the category name.


Note: When a solution article, folder or category is deleted permanently, it cannot be restored


You can easily delete your articles or folders by following a few simple steps:


Quick guide to delete an Article:

  • Navigate to the Article view page by clicking on the Edit option for that article and then click on Delete.



  • A small confirmation window would pop-up upon hitting 'Delete'. As a precautionary step, type out the name of the article you are looking to delete to complete the process.



Quick guide to delete a Folder:

  • Click on the Edit Folder option 



  • Click on the Delete button on the lower left corner of the pop-up window



  • Go ahead and confirm the deletion in the resulting window by re-entering the Folder name for successfully deleting the folder.


Quick guide to delete a Category:

  • Click on the Edit Category option for the required category



  • Click on Delete as highlighted



  • Confirm the deletion in the resulting window by re-entering the Category name for successfully deleting the category.


Note: When a solution article, folder, and/or category is deleted permanently, it cannot be restored