What happens when I delete a product?
Modified on: Tue, 18 Dec, 2018 at 3:03 PM
We will be replacing the older version of Freshdesk with the new Mint experience on January 31, 2019. All your data and configurations will remain intact. Switching back to the old Freshdesk will not be possible.
To read about this feature on Freshdesk Mint, refer to this article instead
This feature is currently not available on Freshdesk Mint.
This feature is not available on the old Freshdesk.
When you delete a product all the ticket URLs that had the Product URL will become inactive and when your customers try accessing the links it would throw a '404 error'. This would be the case for any links with the URL and not specific to the tickets.
The association of the product with tickets raised will be removed and you will not be able to filter out those tickets separately. Any automation in which the product is a condition will not work as well.
Did you find it helpful?
Can you please tell us how we can improve this article?