In your Freshdesk account, the roles that an agent is associated with are structured in the following manner:


Account Administrator > Administrator > Supervisor > Agent


Even if you have custom roles set up to give your agents more fine-grained access to your helpdesk, all of the roles you specify will still fall into these four categories.


Modifying and deleting agent profiles


As a standard rule, if you want to delete or edit another agent’s profile, you have to be an Admin who can manage agents - that is, you need access to Admin > Agents in order to modify or delete another agent’s profile.


There are a few rules when it comes to modifying or deleting an agent's profile:

  • You cannot delete yourself (your access). You can, however, edit your own role or scope
  • If you’re an Admin, you can edit or delete the profile of other Admins and Agents but not Account Admins.
  • If you’re an Account Admin, you can edit or delete any profile on the helpdesk.

Guide to editing or deleting an agent’s profile

  • Login to your support portal as an Admin.
  • Go to Admin > Agents, and find the agent whose profile you want to modify. 
  • Click Edit or press the trash button to delete their profile.
  • If you can’t see those buttons, it means you don’t have the necessary privileges to modify their profile (the agent could be an Account Administrator and you might only have Administrator privileges).



Note: If an agent is deleted, he/she will be converted to a contact in your account and their profile can be found under the Customers tab. All the tickets assigned to the deleted agent will automatically become 'unassigned'. Go through this link to understand what happens to tickets assigned to an agent when their access is deleted.



In your Freshdesk account, the roles that an agent is associated with are structured in the following manner:


Agents -> Supervisors -> Administrator -> Account Administrator


Even if you have custom roles set up to give your agents more fine-grained access to your helpdesk, all of the roles you specify will still fall into these four categories.


Modifying and deleting agent profiles


As a standard rule, if you want to delete or edit another agent’s profile, you have to be an Admin who can manage agents i.e you have to have access to the Admin tab and the ‘Agents’ icon under it to modify or delete another agent’s profile.


The rules are pretty simple as far as modifying an agent’s profile or deleting them is concerned.

  • You cannot delete yourself (your access). You can, however, edit your own role or scope
  • If you’re an Admin, you can edit or delete the profile of other Admins and Agents but not Account Admins.
  • If you’re an Account Admin, you can edit or delete the profile of pretty much every other agent on the helpdesk.

Guide to editing or deleting an agent’s profile

  • Login to your support portal as Administrator
  • Go to Admin > Agents
  • Find the Agent whose profile you want to modify. Click Edit or press the trash button to delete their profile. If you can’t see the ‘Edit’ or the ‘trash’ button, it means you don’t have the privilege necessary to modify their profile (the agent could be an Account Administrator and you might only have Administrator privilege)



Note: If an agent is deleted, he/she will be converted to a contact in your account and their profile can be found under the Customers tab. All the tickets assigned to the deleted agent will automatically become 'unassigned'. Go through this link to understand what happens to tickets assigned to an agent when their access is deleted.