The Tickets tab lets you filter out and view a list of tickets that you want to get working on. You can filter out tickets by source, type, status, agents assigned to, tags, products, and even the custom fields (dropdown and dependent fields only) that you have created.



The Default Views Cheat Sheet

 

View
What it shows
My Open and Pending Tickets
All tickets assigned to you whose status is either 'Open' or 'Pending'
My Overdue Tickets
All tickets assigned to you that were due before 'Today'
Open Tickets in My Groups
All tickets in groups you are a member of, with status 'Open'
Urgent and High Priority Tickets
All tickets in your helpdesk with Priority marked as 'High' or 'Urgent'
New & My Open Tickets
All tickets assigned to you with Status 'Open', and all Unassigned tickets in your helpdesk
All Unresolved Tickets All tickets in your helpdesk which are not 'Resolved' or 'Closed'
All Tickets
All tickets in your helpdesk
Tickets I Requested All tickets in your helpdesk which you have raised/have the requester field set to your name
Tickets I’m Watching
All tickets that you have been added as a watcher for (may be assigned to anyone)
Spam
All tickets marked as Spam
Trash
All tickets that have been deleted from your helpdesk


The ticket view automatically indicates that a reload is required when new tickets fall in the particular ticket view you have selected.


Saving your filters as a new View

 

If you are on the Blossom plan or higher, you can save a new Custom View by applying required filters so that you won’t have to enter them all over again the next time, making it easier for you to access that particular set of tickets later.



  • Select the required filters. For example: if you want to create a view that shows all tickets that are neither closed nor resolved and are overdue, you should select 'Overdue' in the Due by filter and choose 'All Unresolved' in the Status filter.
  • Once you do, click 'Save As' (as indicated in the screenshot) to save the view as a new View or the cross to discard it.
  • Give it a name for future reference. You can also choose the visibility for this view - whether only you, your group or all agents can view the view.


When you make changes to a saved view, please make sure that you save those changes before quitting the page. If you want to save the changes as a new view, make sure you click Save As and give it a new name before quitting the page.


Note: If you would like your Tickets tab to always open out on a custom view upon logging into your helpdesk, you can set/open the required custom view before signing out.


Customized Table View


The customized table view allows agents to add or customize the fields they see in the Table View of their tickets page.

By adding custom fields, agents can lookup the data they need immediately, without having to view the ticket properties of each individual ticket. The customised table view can help you have prioritise the fields on a table and resolve tickets faster.


Steps to customize your table view:


  • Switch to Table View in your Ticket page by clicking on the Table View icon on the top right.



  • Click on the edit icon next to the Table Headers. 
  • In the dropdown, select the fields you wish to add or retain on your Table View. 

  • Drag the fields up or down, to rearrange the fields or order them. 

  • You can also search for the desired field and add it to your Table View.



  • Click on Apply for the changes to reflect on your customized table view. 


Note: You cannot add the “Product”, “Source”, “Internal Agent/Group” as one of the fields



The Tickets tab lets you filter out and view a list of tickets that you'd like to work on. You can filter out tickets by source, type, status, agents assigned to, tags, products, and even the custom fields (dropdown and dependent fields only) that you have created. When you enter a new set of filter conditions, the color of the name of the View, on top, changes to orange. 



The Default Views Cheat Sheet

          

View

What it shows

My Open and Pending Tickets
All tickets assigned to you whose status is either 'Open' or 'Pending'
My Overdue Tickets
All tickets assigned to you that were due before Today
Open Tickets in My Groups
All tickets in groups you are a member of, with status 'Open'
Urgent and High Priority Tickets
All tickets in your helpdesk with Priority marked as 'High' or 'Urgent'
New & My Open Tickets
All tickets assigned to you with Status 'Open', and all Unassigned tickets in your helpdesk
All Unresolved Tickets All tickets in your helpdesk which are not 'Resolved' or 'Closed'
All Tickets
All tickets in your helpdesk
Tickets I Requested All tickets in your helpdesk which you have raised/have the requester field set to your name
Tickets I’m Watching
All tickets that you have been added as a watcher for (may be assigned to anyone)
Spam
All tickets marked as Spam
Trash
All tickets that have been deleted from your helpdesk

The ticket view automatically indicates that a reload is required when new tickets fall in the particular ticket view you have selected.


Saving your filters as a new View


If you are on the Blossom plan or higher, you can save a new Custom View by applying required filters so that you won’t have to enter them all over again the next time, making it easier for you to access that particular set of tickets later.



  • Select the required filters. For example: if you want to create a view that shows all tickets that are neither closed nor resolved and are overdue, you should select 'Overdue' in the Due by filter and choose 'All Unresolved' in the Status filter.
  • Once you do, click 'Save As' (as indicated in the screenshot) to save the view as a new View or the cross to discard it.
  • Give it a name for future reference. You can also choose the visibility of this view - whether only you, your group or all agents can view the view.

When you make changes to a saved view, please make sure that you save those changes before quitting the page. If you want to save the changes as a new view, make sure you click 'Save As' (distinguishable from Save check mark by the three dots that follow it) and give it a new name before quitting the page.


Note: If you would like your 'Tickets' tab to always open out on a custom view upon logging into your helpdesk, you can set/open the required custom view before signing out.